New US Travel Ban Comes into Force.

30 Jun 2017

US President Donald Trump’s travel ban has come into force, impacting travellers from six Muslim-majority nations – Somalia, Iran, Libya, Sudan, Yemen, and Syria. The US Supreme Court has ruled that a partial implementation of the President’s ban can go ahead, despite it being blocked by lower courts. According to their ruling, travellers from these six countries, with no formal relationship with any person or organisation in the US, will be banned from entering the country for a period of 90 days, from 29 June. Also, the court has ruled to allow the suspension of the US Refugee Admissions Program (USRAP) for 120 days, beginning on the same date.

Key Points

Download Full Report

Please fill out form below to access the full report