Iranian Presidential Election

16 May 2017

On 19 May, Iranian citizens will vote throughout the country for a new president. Presidential elections occur every four years, and in 2013 Hassan Rouhani won in a landslide victory. On 20 April 2016, six presidential candidates were chosen by Iran’s clerical watchdog, the Guardian Council, to run in the election.

Key Points

Download Full Report

Please fill out form below to access the full report